A desert Christmas tree

December 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

In the desert things are just different…First of all there are no regular sized trees here-At least not the kind I bought before. I will only buy trees that I can replant, and well the selection was rather sparse…We found our two foot blue spruce at the hardware store one of two places that carried trees…So you can get a peek at a small replant able tree-the blue spruce and our true blue desert tree, made from a piece of driftwood my husband drilled into a block of wood. I kind of like that one the best….. Then you can get an idea about getting a bit creative with found objects.

On a shopping trip to Midland Odessa I picked up these pine cones which I spray painted silver, and on one of my walks I found a tree branch that I spray painted silver as well and stuck into a tin can for a card tree.  What creative ideas did you come up with for Christmas using found objects?Happy holidays..xoxoxomarie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A desert Christmas tree at Find Inspiration in Everything........

meta

