Creative thinking

January 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

What is PMI? A list that Edward D Bono has come up with to help us get out of automatic. How often have you made an emotional decision just like I did a minute ago while purchasing about 6 design books…..without even thinking. Now, if I had used PMI, I might not have purchased the books so fast and furiously…So what is PMI?

Plus

Minus

Interesting.

You make up your question. List all of the pluses, then all of the minuses….then what interesting facts you have stumbled upon, or interesting observations you have had regarding the question.

PMI is great for slowing you down to look at a question critically. To stop you in your tracks so that you can get a better read on any situation…unlike me when I bought the 6 design books..As I write this I am now reminded to do PMI with every question and purchase I make. It will sure help me to examine what I am doing before I do it and possibly make a mistake. I would love to hear from you how you might use, or if you are using PMI, how you use it. PMI, a critcal thinking skill…..

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Creative thinking at Find Inspiration in Everything........

meta

