Finding treasures…

January 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

You can find treasures nearly every where.  I love to go hiking and whenever I come back it seems I have my arms full of treasures.  For instance yesterday I found tons of fossils embedded in the dirt at the base of one of the mountains I climbed.  There were tons of them an oyster bed of some sort about 1 million years old.  Then there are the bones. I love bones for some reason their organic shapes,and washed white color. And  then I found some cactus skeletons full of intricate patterns which I love to collect.

Some other treasure I often find are my children’s laughter, a hug from my husband, the sun shining on a cold winters day, a rainbow speaking of rain to come…But  my greatest treasure is that heart that keeps beating and finding treasures to appreciate. I am so grateful for treasures…

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Finding treasures…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finding treasures… at Find Inspiration in Everything........

meta

