Just thinking on where to go from here….

May 19, 2011 § 4 Comments

It is funny how life delivers you segments of life.  For instance from age 20-35 I worked in the fashion industry and as a designer, model, and in sales.  Then I made a change dabbling in different industries in sales, marketing and really just about any job I thought sounded interesting to see if I would like to make a career out of it, and along the way I had my next career which was being a mom.  That career has been so satisfying and I have loved every moment of it.  While being a mom I still dabbled trying to make money here and there.  I was lucky to have been able to be an art teacher,a sub, wrote a book, and taught workshops, gave outdoor jeep tours, worked at an outdoor store, and checked backgrounds of employees….

But now a new chapter is unfolding..I can feel it in my bones.  I am trying out new hats as they say trying to see where this next chapter will lead…but with no paths have seemed to open up. DO I just wait and see what unfolds or do I actively pursue avenues?  I know I will still be a mom first but the kids seem to need me less and I feel a pull to add-on more responsibilities.  But which and what avenue?

Has anyone ever felt these pulls? Has anyone ever felt their life was changing mid-course yet again without a compass or a map?

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Just thinking on where to go from here….

  • lynette says:

    i could write a book on it myself. but first, one needs to narrow it down and give some clarity to your soul needs. then the doors begin to open. for me, teaching, art & travelling brought me joy. i now teach english through art in spain.

  • Julie says:

    This is a common question that resides in my life: trying to balance my will- how I actively engage with the world around me, and my wish- of resting and waiting for the right door to open for me.

    Most recently, out of necessity, I have engaged in the search but have only made decisions once things feel right, in my heart.

    However, all in all, I have had great inner movements and visions that push me to rest. This is on a large scale, as I feel as if we are great moment of transition. Once space and time settles, I am sure that all of us will know where to go and what our place will be.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just thinking on where to go from here…. at Find Inspiration in Everything........

meta

