A Note from a friend who made one of the pieces from my book Inpsiritu-available at Amazon and Barnes and Nobel, Front Street books,and Paisano Art Gallery.

June 29, 2011 § 1 Comment

I made and am wearing my very first milagro bracelet with the stash of vintage milagros that I had for years.  I listed a like one on Etsy and mentioned you and your book.  If you don’t want that, let me know…Or, if you don’t want me to list it I will remove it.

HOWEVER, I was wearing mine yesterday for my daughter in Seattle who called me in tears.  She was holding a fashion show for her non-profit which benefits Peruvian orphans (she adopted one)….tickets sales were so slow she was sure the fashion show would run at a loss, which would be less for the orphanage.  I told her she would get a miracle, but did not tell her about the bracelet.  So this morning she called, and MANY people were at the show, in face ALL of the tickets were sold and there was standing room only!  Then I told her about the bracelet!!  She did indeed get the miracle I was praying for.  Last night before I knew all this, I was sad thinking my bracelet and its prayerful intentions weren’t working….I should not have doubted.

§ One Response to A Note from a friend who made one of the pieces from my book Inpsiritu-available at Amazon and Barnes and Nobel, Front Street books,and Paisano Art Gallery.

  • margaretb says:

    Thank you, Marie, for mentioning this. I believe the intention that one has when making an item, and the intention one has when wearing an item, has and effect on outcomes, to some extent. In the case mentioned, it was especially dramatic and I appreciate what happened. I have had a couple of other things happen that I am attributing to my milagros and will later mention them on my own. blog. Thanks again, for telling my story.

    Fireflygirl777

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Note from a friend who made one of the pieces from my book Inpsiritu-available at Amazon and Barnes and Nobel, Front Street books,and Paisano Art Gallery. at Find Inspiration in Everything........

meta

