New work.. New inspirations…

February 5, 2012 § 1 Comment

Inspirations come from everywhere…So I want to share with you some work that Washington DC inspired in me.  Remember the portrait gallery…Well these pillows were inspired by my visit to the portrait gallery and also by Swarmhome.com.  She screened some pillows for Anthropologie which I loved, but I wanted hand painted ones. I love to live with art so I decided to paint them myself.  For instance, I loved ….

loved those pillows, but I wanted them hand painted so after visiting the portrait gallery and taking inspiring photos while there I decided to paint my own.  There you go.  I am on to painting what I call spirit portraits which you will see soon, and quite a few other items in this theme….As I have always loved people, portraits, and well just the feeling of having these portraits all around me.  I hope you find inspiration and thanks for letting me share. Have a great day…Oh and Ps… I am getting ready for a few shows so I will give you a sneak peek into those as well.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to New work.. New inspirations…

  • kara klein says:

    LOVE THESE!!!!
    took me awhile, but i found your creative outlet online again and actually have time in life now to sit, absorb and enjoy! with this newfound time have been anxious to find my own outlet….leaning toward printing but will keep you posted. meanwhile – put a pic of the developping ‘bump’ on FB….take a peek 😉
    big hugs cuz …. kara

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New work.. New inspirations… at Find Inspiration in Everything........

meta

